Summer Recap & Update on Me

Hey y’all!

Oh man, how is it August already!? This summer has just flown by! And now that I’m getting back into the routine of things I wanted to give all of y’all a recap of my summer and an update on myself. OH! And I have some exciting news, keep scrolling to find out what it is! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I want to first say a huge thank you to the people that have been asking about my blog and curious as to when my next post was going to be published. It made me feel like people actually read this little passion of mine. Blogging is no joke and takes serious commitment and takes a lot more work than I first thought. But I wanted to get one last summer post up and I thought what better way to end the summer than a recap of all the adventures I was lucky enough to go on.

My first trip this summer was to Washington D.C. with my family, and when I say family I mean my mom, my dad, my sister, ย and my grandma & grandpa. Somehow I convinced my boyfriend Bradley to come with us too, bless his heart. I don’t think he realized what he got himself into. ๐Ÿ˜‰ But it was a great time! If you’ve never been to our nation’s capitol you definitely need to put it on your bucket list because it’s pretty incredible.

Next, I got to experience my very first Bonnaroo. It was one of the most incredible experiences and I cannot wait to go again next year. If you ever get a chance to make it to the Farm you most definitely should. Everything from the people to the music to the food was outstanding.

My third trip this summer was back to a place that means so much to me- Santo Domingo, Ecuador. I first traveled to Ecuador on my first mission trip back in 2015 and I was blessed enough to have the opportunity to return this July and it was even more special the second time around. Many of y’all have asked when my post from my trip is going to go live and I am so sorry it’s taken much longer than anticipated to go up.
As soon as I returned from the trip I had to start the moving out process from my apartment and between decluttering, packing, cleaning, and many many trips back and forth from my apartment back to my parents home the end of my summer has been jammed pack. But without further ado my Ecuador trip post will go live TOMORROW! YAYYY! I want to do a lot better about posting regularly and getting new and exciting content out to y’all. So, I need y’alls input. Comment below what you’d like to see more on Bless the Food. Anything from more family recipes, more about my family or even DIY projects (another little side passion of mine), or something totally different, just let me know.

Lastly, I want to give y’all a little update on me. So next Monday I start my very last semester at Kennesaw State University…. AHH!!! WHERE HAS THE TIME GONE!?
As I mentioned before, I moved back home to my parent’s house in order to save money. In addition to getting to see my parents a lot more (as well as the free room & board, laundry, and groceries) I also get to see my cat Darcy ALL THE TIME and I couldn’t be happier. Some of y’all know that I am a HUGE cat lady and am obsessed with my cat and it is so true. I got Darcy when she was 8 weeks old and unfortunately last semester when my apartment complex required a pet fee I couldn’t afford the extra cost and my wonderful parents agreed to foster her for a few months until I moved home again. It may sound like I’m a crazy cat lady (okay, I actually may be a crazy cat lady) but she totally boosts my mood and is kind of like an emotional companion. I mean, just look at that face! How could I not be obsessed!? ;D

FullSizeRender (46).jpg

9D252A81-D788-482C-A72C-6860029258E8

D3F613A4-A890-4AC6-B693-995A3A7A2C2D

My last update for y’all is something really exciting and I’m finally ready to announce it to the world, DRUM ROLL PLEASE………. I am in the beginning process of starting my very own company!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m working on a social media consulting start-up with 2 prospective clients already and a third in the works. This is has become a passion of mine this past semester when I was solely focus on my social media marketing minor and with some direction from God I’ve decided to venture into the business world. So be on the look out for ‘Agape Social Consulting’ and send prayers and good vibes my way as I take on the sharks.

If you’ve read all the way down this far, THANK YOU. I appreciate all the support I’ve gotten to continue this little project of mine. Watch for my Ecuador post going up tomorrow and look forward to new content coming soon.

 

XOXO, Jess

Leave a Reply

