Bonnaroo- The Happiest Place on Earth

Happy Hi-Five Friday to all my fellow Roovians! I dont know about ya’ll but I sure am missing the farm right about now.

This was my first time at Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival in Manchester, TN. and it was magical, hot and surprisingly had really good food! Whoever said Disney was the happiest place on Earth clearly has never been to Bonnaroo.

FullSizeRender (44)

The Experience

The whole Bonnaroo experience is hard to sum into words. It’s more of a feeling than anything else. A feeling of acceptance, a feeling of community. I talked to total strangers and made an effort to get outside my comfort zone and be more friendly and open to everyone. And that’s just the beginning of what your experience on The Farm.

But I feel the best way to really understand what it’s like at Bonnaroo is to see a part of it for yourself. Enjoy.


Music
This years line-up was absolutely incredible. It was a giant list of amazing artists, bands, DJs, and groups that made the 4-day weekend so magical. But the real reason my boyfriend, Bradley and I went was for the Mayor of Bonnaroo, the one and only Chance The Rapper. (If you’re unfamiliar you should check out his stuff, he’s so incredibly talented.) His set was a concert crossed with a worship service with a dash of dance party. I heard one guy say after Chance’s set “I’m not religious at all and I had a religious experience at Chance.” I wish I had recorded his performance because it was AMAZING! If you every get a chance to see him perform live, DO IT.

Although Chance was the main reason we attended this music festival, all the other performances we saw were just as incredible. The Red Hot Chil Peppers, The Weekend, Β Major Lazor, Flume, Marshmello, Jon Bellion, The Front Bottoms and on and on and on. The music was just out of this world!

Food

Wow! I had no idea the glorious buffet of food that Bonnaroo has to offer. Any type of food you want, you can find there. Anything from fried alligator, gyros, and burritos to ice cream, doughnuts, and fresh squeezed lemonade and lemonade. OH! And the most DELICIOUS arepas I have every eaten. Seriously, I was blown away! Just take a look at all these yummy pics:

FullSizeRender (43)

FullSizeRender (45)

FullSizeRender (39)

FullSizeRender (38)

FullSizeRender (37)

Leave a Reply

